top of page


Programme and Terms

Students are promoted in the Main Tae Kwon-do Programme after being successful in their grading examinations, which they are allowed to sit after having trained and studied for the required amount of time & when their Instructor feels they are ready to take the next step.


The grading system is as follows:



























Junior and Senior Belt Colours


There are six main belts - these are white, yellow, green, blue, red and black.

White is the first belt given to the beginner and black is given after progression through the grades. The minimum time from white to black belt being 3 ½ years.

Each colour, with exception of black, has two levels of grade, making ten in total.


The definition of the belt colours are as follows:





bottom of page